Sneaking a Pet

“Sneaking a Pet” is a game I came up with out of necessity.  While I absolutely love studying abroad, I am also extremely missing being around animals.  Since I know this will apply to many travelers missing their pets, I will share it with you and invite you to play as well.  The goal of the game is to pet dogs being walked, as they pass you, without their owner noticing. Now this may seem easy, but I assure you that bending over to reach a pug or bulldog does not go easily unnoticed.

There are so many dogs in Rome that this game has been quite fruitful for me so far.  I have gotten caught only once trying to pet a Pomeranian, but other than that I have gotten quite stealthy.  Here are some of my fluffy friends I was able to capture on camera:

 

Leave a Reply

